1,2,5,10 & 20 Rupees new Coins launched by PM

Recently on 6th June new designs of 1,2,5,10 and 20 rupees were introduced to the public. All these new coins are based on the theme of celebrating the 75th year of independence. Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav is the name of this theme and this can be seen on these coins. The prime minister unveiled these coins on Monday. These coins will not be considered as a commemorative issue but as definitive circulation coins. These new coins will motivate people to work towards the development of the country. Let’s talk a little bit about the design of these coins.


new coin 75th year on independence

The design of all these coins are exactly the same but the only difference is the value printed on them like ₹1,₹2,₹5,₹10, and ₹20. The obverse of the coin has an Ashoka pillar with Bharat and India written on the left and right sides. The reverse side of the mentioned 75th year of independence is on top. On the Left side mint year with a mintmark can be seen. The middle side of the coin has an Indian flag with 75 and chakra can be seen together. Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav and Coin value are also mentioned on the bottom side.

Also read – 25 paise coins 25 Paise Coin Value 1972-1990

Coins are already in circulation as many of the banks have these in stock. You will soon be able to see these coins in your hands. How did you like the design of these coins, do tell me in the comment below.

2 thoughts on “1,2,5,10 & 20 Rupees new Coins launched by PM”

  1. The concept of AKAM, COMMOMERATION OF 75 years of independence to be written in golden words in the history of INDIAN nation. The biggest democracy in the world.

    The design seems to be meticulously crafted and motivational.
    Very bold and effective designs


Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.